Civil Engineering

Faculty Members of Civil Engineering
Faculty Name & Subject Interest

Prof. (Dr.) N.B. Basu

Professor (HOD)

Ph.D (Environmental engineering)

Environmental Engineering, Construction planning and Management, Foundation Engineering

 nb.basu@hetc.ac.in

Jayanta Bandyopadhyay

M.Tech,Assistant Professor ,D.I.C

Structure Design, Structural Mechanics, Construction, Planning &Estimation, Fluid Mechanics, Programming Language & Physics

jbanerjee1987@rediffmail.com

Shibasish Deb

Assistant Professor

Structural Analysis, Structural Design, Structural mechanics, Concrete Technology, Building materials and construction.

shibs_agt2006@yahoo.co.in

Arpita Chattopadhyay

M.Tech,Assistant Professor,DIC

Transportation Engineering, Soil Mechanics, Surveying, Estimation and valuation, Building materials and construction, Concrete technology.

arpitac.2010@gmail.com

Debalina Basu

M.Tech,Assistant Professor

Structural Design, Structural Analysis

basu_debalina@yahoo.co.in

Arpita Das

M.Tech,Assistant Professor

Structural Design, Structural Analysis

arpitadas77@gmail.com

Rajdip Paul

M.Tech,Assistant Professor

Structural Analysis

rajdippaul87@gmail.com

Tanumoy Ghosh

M.Tech,Assistant Professor

Transportation Engineering

ghoshtanumoy76@gmail.com

Dr. Amalendu Ghosh

Visiting Professor

Geo-Technical Engineering

amalendu@hetc.ac.in

Debasish Bhattacharya

M.Tech,Assistant Professor

Structural Engineering

dbhattacharya.civil@gmail.com

Piyali Das

M.Tech,Assistant Professor

piyalidas01@gmail.com

Civil Engineering

Technical Assistance @ Civil Engg.
TA Name

Sudipta Kansabanik

Technical Assistant

Surveying Practice, Civil Engineering Laboratory, Soil Mechanics Laboratory

skansabanik@rediffmail.com

Tonima Das

Technical Assistant

Surveying Practice, Civil Engineering Laboratory, Soil Mechanics Laboratory, Building Design & Drawing, Computer Programming in Civil Engineering

tonima_das2008@rediffmail.com

Somnath Dey

Technical Assistant

Fluid Mechanics laboratory, Solid Mechanics laboratory, Computer Programming in Civil Engineering.

somnathdey.82@gmail.com

Subrata Kumar Mallick

Technical Assistant

Surveying Practice.

subrata.mallick1965@gmail.com