Departmental Advisory Board of E.C.E Department

The Departmental Advisory Board (DAB) has been formed with the objective of remaining up to date with the latest requirements of the industry and incorporating necessary components in the curriculum as much as possible.

The DAB is enriched with members from eminent institutions as well as senior members of faculty who periodically monitor the departmental activities and suggest improvements of the program. The members of Departmental Advisory Board (DAB) are:

  • Prof. (Dr.) Sumanta Bhattacharrya, Principal, HETC
  • Prof. (Dr.) S. P. Mukherjee, Chairman , IQAC, HETC
  • Prof. (Dr.) S. K. Bandyopadhyay, HOD
  • Prof. Swagata Mallik, Program Coordinator
  • Prof. K. N. Dey, External Academician from University of Calcutta
  • Mr. Abhinandan Banik, Industry Representative from IBM India Pvt. Ltd.
  • Prof. (Dr.) D. Bhattacharyya, Senior Faculty Member
  • Prof. Madhumita Datta, Senior Faculty Member
  • Prof. Jagadish Bhattacharya, Senior Faculty Member
  • Prof. Swarup Samanta, Senior Faculty Member